Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Coachmen Leprechaun RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Coachmen Leprechaun RVs

Dec 15, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent floor plan, very nice quality. RV drives excellent I only wish the turning radius was little better. Ford nor Coachmen put very much effort into cabin quitness so I had a sound company do that for me since I moved from a diesel pusher to this class C the engine and road noise was an issue for me. The cruise control is way too aggressive and Ford knows this but they don't seem to be doing anything about it but they say the transmission is a "smart" transmission so with non aggressive driving thats supposed to be improved... jury still out on that.
That is the only issues- overall its a fantastic RV that I would highly recommend. In my opinion nothing comes close to overall floor plan and quality for the price.
- JDB, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have spent much of the last two summers travelling in the Leprechaun putting on over 22000 miles. As expected we had some issues. The only one that needed immediate repair by a Technician was the furnace. Had a couple of cold nights. Overall it has performed very well and been very livable. Being a \"C\" and at 33\' we have been able to fit everywhere we attempted. Even the Alaska Hwy didn\'t beat us. Warranty work has been trying... mostly due to the long wait to get repairs started then the wait for approval. Overall no big complaints with Coachmen or the coach.
- James Denbigh, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2016 2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 220QB Ford 350

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2015 leprechaun in early 2014...here's my honest opinion of this unit. overall it really has been a decent RV for us. We have 35,000 miles-on it. It came with a 350 ford chassis ... be advised if you plan to tow anything make sure you go with the 450 chasis!The fit and finish inside and out is Not Good but everything has worked. The ford 350 has been bullet proof. Never let's us down. We service this RV regularly and it has never had a roof or window leak.Basic repairs we have had to do are replacing door and shower latches, fix cabinet glass. Do understand it is a Very Loud RV with little to no sound proofing in the cab.Also understand this C class doesn't have a "smooth" ride.The only item we have had to replace of any significance was the bed.It had zero support and had to go.But... we have been to both coast's with it (4) times and use it to travel all over the Midwest to watch our daughter play lacrosse! Its not a luxury RV but it's never left us on the side of the road!
- mark zwilsky, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2016 2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My Husband and I Purchased This R.V. Brand New a dealer in TX. The Shower Leaked From Day One, We Took It Back for Repair A Couple Of Times, We Tried To Seal It Ourselves,Everything We Used It. I Did Not Realize At The Time If You Return for The Same Repair 3 Times in One Year, It Is A Lemon. Now, I K now A Little To Late. The Leaking Shower Has Rusted Out The Out Door Table and Sink, Which is Located Underneath the Shower. Their Is Water Damage On Any and All Wood(Partical Board) It Has Come In Contact With. Buyer Beware!!!! It is a design flaw with the shower. I am willing to bet Our Vehicle is not the only one this has happened to. It
They need to recall and repair this issue. Most expense piece of junk we have every owned. Do Not Purchase.
- Lisa V Zapoli, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2015 2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's great, having the inside and outside kitchen makes it great for all weather. It's big and roomy, has every convenience.
- Liz, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2016 2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV. It is perfect for those days when you're stuck inside during the rain. There is enough room to relax, kick back and watch TV in the living area or bedroom or just relax and read a book.

It is not too small, nor too big ... and it's like driving a large van! Very easy ride, and will go almost anywhere!!

The exterior camp kitchen, fridge and entertainment center are great for outdoor living!!

The quality of the coach, the drivability, and all of the extras make it almost perfect!!!
- Julee Ellison, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Apr 14, 2015 2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 28DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We wanted to downsize from our 36' 5th wheel to something smaller and easy to handle. We think we got the lemon. We have had our 28'2014 Coachman Leprechaun just one year now and have had many things go wrong. It has a Chevrolet chassis, so that said these were our problems. Keep in mind it was brand new and we have only put some 5,000 miles on it. We had to have the pitman arm replaced, the dealership found excess play. The front end and steering wheel shook so bad we were afraid to drive it any further, so had it towed the 200+miles to the closes dealership that had the equipment to service our RV. We also did not have any left turn signal or any brake lights. This turned out to be a fuse problem. The A/C and heater didn't work properly due to poor terminal tension on the control circuit. After the pitman arm was replaced we had to have the front end aligned. Still had slight shaking in the front end.Found the front rotors,driver side and passenger side had excessive runout. Machined front rotors,buffed pads. Now we have discovered that the brake peddle does not come up all the way so we have to lift it with our toe. Also there is a problem with the cruise control, it does not always work, and as we were coming into our campground the RV started to downshift for no apparent reason.We will have to have all that addressed when we reach our next destination. We are fulltimers and this has been a little stressful. This was Not what we had in mind when we downsized. Thank goodness all of this has been covered under warranty. Now for the inside of the RV. We had to have the TV in the bedroom replaced 3 times, it just would not work. Camping World finally discovered it was a wiring problem. We seem to have a propane leak we think, we are smelling it pretty strong outside the RV. The light switch in the refrigerator is not working. We have replaced the bulb and it still does not work. The fantastic fan in the overhead area does not work (just found that). Now we will be looking for the nearest Camping World or RV repair that will honor warranty. What a pain all of this has been. We have gotten comfortable in our small space and we enjoy the ease of getting into our sites and setting it up. If it were not for the mechanical problems it would be great.
- Marvin Showley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2015 2013 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our RV and we have loved it since buying it new. We had not traveled by RV before. Very easy to drive and maintain. This is a four-season motorhome, and we added some features for more comfort - included. We carefully selected this RV for our experience, needs, travel, living and storage. Truly an exceptional RV and price!
- Dean and Karen Beers, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2015 2005 Coachmen Leprechaun 190CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For my husband and I traveling our country was so wonderful in our Class C. Our daughter also traveled with us as we saw many beautiful sites. She loved the huge bed over the cab where she kept much of her personal things. It was perfect for her. It is not "camping" it is vacationing. Like I always say "I know who slept in my bed last nigh." There is always a bathroom with us, and stopping for lunch is so easy, start the generator and there is electric. We absolutely loved our RV. Today's campgrounds are resorts, they have everything you could want right there. Setting up after stopping for the day was very easy, Joe would plug in the electric and Cable TV, hook up the water; I would press a button and the Room slide would go out and that was it, 5 minutes.
- Barbara Pace, New York

Did you find this useful?