Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Coachmen Freedom Express RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Coachmen Freedom Express RVs

Nov 10, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Coachmen Freedom Express 31SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very spacious especially with kids! Three kids two adults still have room . A baby pack and play fits great under slide out in bunkhouse bunk. We also had room for a electric baby swing! One of the best bangs for your buck! Great family camper! Pull with a Ram2500 diesel and the weight of the camper is balanced well and the camper does not tell the diesel anything. Beautiful full paint and colors. For the money numerous options Come with it! Impressed with HVAC for the length of unit and one HVAC unit on board. Very pleased recommend to anyone especially with kids!!
- Jason Hudson , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2017 2015 Coachmen Freedom Express 23TQX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first RV we purchase and we loved how much floor space we had inside. It sleeps 7 without putting the table down whiched I loved getting up in the morning and sitting inside with my coffee at the dinner table. My husband loved the fact everything was Powered with power tongue jack along with the AC in summer and the furnace for our fall trips. Anyone with a family with kids would love this RV for all the beds and room it provides. I can honestly say there was nothing we did not like.
I am sad to say my husband suddenly passed away of a heart attack. That is the only reason I am selling my RV.
- Patty McCall, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2017 2015 Coachmen Freedom Express 17SDX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but problems with this camper trailer. The slide had to be fixed immediately after we purchased it. Then the wiring was messed up so we lost power to the bathroom, hall, and outside. We then had to send it back to the manufacturer because of "bubbles" on BOTH outside walls. They discovered that the slide was still not right and had been leaking, so it too had to be replaced. All of this happened within a couple months of owning the camper!
- KELLY HUBBARD, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 25, 2016 2014 Coachmen Freedom Express 261SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 2011 Traverse and it pulled the Trailer without any problems, without any sway on the road or Highway. I was comfortable in the Queen Size bed considering I am over 300 lbs. The Bunk beds are a good size for young children and older ones. I would not get rid of the Trailer, I am very happy with it. But I have leg problems know and can not get in it, or even drive my car. Very pleased the way it handles.
- Bill Hall, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2017 2013 Coachmen Freedom Express 296REDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband was working hours from home, so we bought the RV as a place to live during the week, coming home on weekends. We found it to be most accommodating for living in, plenty of room, comfortable, large shower, (a must for my 6"+ husband). It is easy to pull, set up and take down. We were very pleased with it.
- Cindi Hernandez, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2016 2010 Coachmen Freedom Express 295RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our Coachman new in 2010 and use it about 40 days per year. Have never had any problems. Easy to tow and we love the floor plan and the quality! Our Coachman has exceeded our expectations. Not sure about newer models since Forest River bought them out.
- Bill, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2009 Coachmen Freedom Express 21QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros - Great storage!!, Floor plan, very liveable, Easy to drive and park as it is just a little longer that a long bed pickup. No slides to deal with. Easy to install any accessories or additions (I added solar panels.) I will have this coach for a long time as it meets our needs very well.

Cons - Holding tanks monitor is inaccurate. It would be nice to be able to get around the bed to make it, but that is the trade-off for having this floor plan and size.
- John Ellison, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2015 2008 Coachmen Freedom Express FX 31 IS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My Wife And I love this RV, Every where we go people want to look in it and ask a lot of questions. We had to take pictures of the inside so when people ask to see it we just show them the book instead of tracking in and out.
- Scott Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2015 2008 Coachmen Freedom Express 26SO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been excellent for local camping or long-distance cross country camping. It is perfect for a young couple with small children or a mature couple looking to explore the U.S. Enjoy!!
- Charles Ash, Idaho

Did you find this useful?