Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Coachmen Catalina RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Coachmen Catalina RVs

Aug 20, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Coachmen Catalina 252RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 4th travel trailer and the worse one I have ever owned, the living layout is awful, there are no drawers or counter space in the kitchen, there are no hinges to hold the cupboard cabinets up when in use, window latches are very cheap, stabilization is horrible, you can feel every step when someone is walking. Unless you are a child you cannot sit behind the table at the dinette and the pull out sofa bed is not made for any one taller than 5 foot. I am now looking at new trailers.
- Gloria, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 1996 Coachmen Catalina 275RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
An excellent towing unit. and it is totally livable with the super slide in. The micro-wave and a storage shelf is the only thing unusable. Manufacturers ought to travel in their own unit and a lot of them would have different floor plans.
- Bill Matthews, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I do like camper, but cannot stabilize enough. Really shakes when people walk. And the other issue is latches for holding windows open. Cheap. But overall a good solid camper. Tows nice too. Love the front kitchen set up. Gives alot of room in camper for everything else.
- Don, New York

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2017 2016 Coachmen Catalina 293QBCK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Can't give a full review. We had ours for 3 months and then totaled it due to hail damage. Bought used at a fair price. Single AC needed some help getting to master bedroom. Back bunkroom was compact but we knew that. I have towed most any type of trailer. I have not had a bumper pull trailer pull this well. Easy to back up etc. Enjoyed it while we had it. Seriously considering going back to Coachmen on our 3rd one. The replacement for this catalina has been a failure.
- Clayton , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2015 Coachmen Catalina 333BHKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer has been trouble free, works great if you have kids or grandkids or take another couple, they have the bunk selection for privacy, only con, to winterize you have to remove a drawer and reach in to bypass hot water heater, turn valve to suction hose, bring hose out of drawer and put in gallon jug of RV anti freeze, not a real big issue, just inconvenient.
- Gary Nelson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2014 Coachmen Catalina 333RETS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have found the trailer to have one of the best layouts/floorplans for a trailer of this price range.

Capable of having 2 televisions is a big bonus

I also found its road handling very easy for a trailer of this length
- Graham Ritchie, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2016 1999 Coachmen Catalina 320MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's my first RV and I really love it. It have a lot of storage compartment outside and inside too. Everything is working perfectly on it. I have made a 24h trip with my car towed behind without any trouble.
- Joe Belley, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 1994 Coachmen Catalina 231RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved my COACHMAN TRAVEL TRAILER.
Wish i wouldn't have sold it.
I always had a very good time with the family when i went camping in COACHMAN TRAVEL TRAILER im looking o get another one as soon as possible
- Cindy smith, Florida

Did you find this useful?