Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Born Free Born Free RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Born Free Born Free RVs

Mar 19, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Born Free Born Free Freedom

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The fit, finish, craftsmanship and overall quality is outstanding. We have many people ask about our BF and how good it looks. We couldn't be happier. Thank you
- Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Born Free Born Free 24 RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our second Born Free and it was optimized as built for dry camping which we have done more than 50% or the time. Entire coach electrical system designed and speced. by AM Solar and installed by Born Free. The intent was to not compromise any aspect of hook-up camping. It has worked perfectly for us and sale is considered only due to health complications. We flat tow most of the time and all works very well. Mileage about 8.5 towing, 9.5 otherwise. Lots more detail from the profound to the trivial available if questions. Above ratings are obviously subjective!
Ralph
- Ralph, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2017 2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Born Free so we have become very sold on the company. Very well designed and built. After total of 140,000 miles essentially no issues at all with the coach although accessories do require attention from time to time. The current RV has a quite elaborate solar/battery system that was put into the unit as built. Factory service, parts, and advice are really suburb and the owner/club website is very helpful. So sorry that health issues are taking us out of the camping life style
- Ralph and Judy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 10, 2015 2011 Born Free Born Free 24 RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After 10 years with a similar Born Free, I was successful in having, custom designed by AM Solar, panel/controller/battery/instrumentation equipment put into a specially built 24 RB. This arrangement has worked to perfection for our camping style. Dry camping can be unlimited duration, excepting water capacity. Only the roof air must have 120V hook-up to function but we never dry camp in temperatures above 90 or so in any event. Per the stars above, we have been utterly delighted with the motor home and the manufacturer.
- Ralph and Judy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2016 2010 Born Free Born Free 26RSB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home has the most quality of any I have owned or have seen.It has ample storage, handles well, has everything needed for short and long term camping. I would definitely purchase another Born Free Motor Home.
- Don Tastad, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2016 2002 Born Free Born Free 24RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality of construction is second to none. This is a top-of-the-line motor home. I recommend this unit very highly. The floor plan is ideal for accommodating a small family. All seating area are high-end leather. The cabinetry is solid wood and the appliances are high quality as well.
- Alfred Viscido, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2017 2002 Born Free Born Free 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We shipped this motor home to Europe and lived and traveled in it three months out of the year for six years. Then it was stored indoors. This vehicle is easy to drive, large enough to live in, small enough to park The Born Free quality is well known and has the best customer service in the industry. The inside and outside of this vehicle still look good as new. In fact, someone asked us just that a couple of weeks ago. With its new tires and automatic levelers, this one is ready to roll.
- Susn Bratt, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2016 1997 Born Free Born Free Built for two

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Took our 20 year old RV in to their home in humboldt Iowa, and experience the definition of customer service. I have been in sales most of my life, they are the \"Gold Standard\" in service. The quality of work was excellent, the bill was more than reasonable. They treat their customers like gold! Thanks \"Born Free\"
- Paul Carlson, California

Did you find this useful?